

Lake Murray Power Squadron OFFICERS / COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2016 - 2017

OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2015-2016 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	2016-2017 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
COMMANDER	Cdr Jerry Wise, SN	Cdr Janice Ayers, AP
FLAG LIEUTENANT	**F/Lt Eric Pearson, SN	F/Lt Kelly Lewis, P
LAW OFFICER	R/C David Allen, SN	R/C David Allen, SN
AIDE TO COMMANDER	Lt Rhonda Wise, AP	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
MERIT MARKS	*1 st /Lt Lee Ayers , SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
REFERENCE LIGHTS	Lt David Moxley, AP / Lt Bill King	Lt David Moxley, AP, P/C J Strohecker, JN & P/C Charlie Bruce, SN
CHAPLAIN	Lt Tommy Clawson, AP	Chpln
FACEBOOK CHAIR	P/C J Strohecker, JN	Lt R. J. Becht & Lt Fred Ruinen, JN
EXECUTIVE OFFICER (XO)	Lt/C Janice Ayers, AP	*Lt/C Jeff Langlois, P
BOAT SHOW CHAIR	Lts R.J. & Debbie Becht	Lts R.J. & Debbie Becht
CO-OP CHARTING	P/C David Price, SN	*Lts David Price, SN & Charlie Bruce, SN
LAKE MURRAY SAFETY CONSORTIUM/LIAISON	*1 st /Lt Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
PUBLIC RELATIONS/SPEAKERS BUREAU	Lt Christy Royson	Lt Christy Royson
SAFETY OFFICER	Lt Howard Pendley, SN	*Lt Jerry Wise, SN
VESSEL SAFETY CHECK	Lts R.J. & Debbie Becht	Lts R.J. & Debbie Becht
CHARITABLE OUTREACH	Lts Kathy & Danny Glenn, S	Lts Kathy & Danny Glenn, S
SPEAKERS BUREAU	Lt Gene Crocker	
SEA SCOUTS	Lt David Dunn / Lt Stan Adkins, SN	
ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER	Lt/C Kes Crumpler, P	Lt/C Edie Godfrey, S
MEMBERSHIP / WELCOME ABOARD	Lt Teresa Clark, S	Lt Teresa Clark, S
MEMBER BENEFITS		
BOATING ACTIVITIES	Lt Chuck Clark, S	Lt Chuck Clark, S & *Lt Charlie Bruce, SN
PORT CAPTAIN	Lt Rusty Bozard, S	Lt Danny Glenn, S
PROGRAMS		
DINNER MEETING COORDINATORS	Lt Cyndi Langlois Lt Darlene Clawson	1 st /Lt Cyndi Langlois
SPECIAL EVENTS	*1st/Lt Lee Ayers, SN-CN Lt Cyndi Langlois 1st/Lt Retta Strohecker, P Lt Angie Tronco, P	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN (Oyster Roast) 1st/Lt Cyndi Langlois (Mardi Gras)
HOSPITALITY	P/Lt/C Mike Verdone, SN	Lt Lee McEachern
OPERATIONS TRAINING	P/C Elaine Price, SN	P/C Elaine Price, SN
SECRETARY	Lt/C Edie Godfrey, S	*Lt/C Mike Kirk, AP
MEMBERSHIP ROSTER	P/C Elaine Price, SN	*Lt Elaine Price, AP
PHONE COMMITTEE	Bridge Members	Lt Ginny Swartzmiller, S
	Lt/C Janet Floyd	Lt Cathy Urguhart
LOG JAM EDITOR	Lt/ C Junet 110 ya	, .
LOG JAM EDITOR ENSIGN CORRESPONDENT	Et/C Janet Hoya	Lt Angie Tronco, P
	Lt Barbara Pearson, AP	, ,

1/8/17 Page 1 of 3

OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2015-2016 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	2016-2017 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
PHOTOGRAPHER	Lt Joe McElveen	Lt Joe McElveen
EMAIL CORRESPONDENT	Lt Donna Dodson, AP	Lt Donna Dodson, AP
TREASURER	Lt/C Kelly Lewis, P	Lt/C Angela Cooper-Robinson
ASSISTANT TREASURER	1 st /Lt Retta Strohecker, P	1 st /Lt Cyndi Langlois
BOOKKEEPER	Lt Sho Fagg, S	
PROPERTY	P/C Stan Godfrey, JN	
SHIPS STORE	Lt Janet Floyd	
EDUCATIONAL OFFICER	*Lt/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN	Lt/C John Edwards, N
ASSISTANT EDUCATION OFFICER	*1st/Lt Lee Ayers, SN-CN	
PUBLIC BOATING COURSE CHAIR	Lt Donna Dodson, AP	
FIRST AID / CPR / SAFETY CHAIR	P/C J Strohecker, JN	
ADVANCED GRADES CHAIR	*Lt Eric Pearson, SN	*Lt Tony Dodson, SN-IN
SEAMANSHIP	P/C J Strohecker, JN	P/C J Strohecker, JN & Lt Fred Ruinen, JN
PILOTING	Cdr Jerry Wise, SN	P/C Jerry Wise, SN
ADVANCED PILOTING	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN
JUNIOR NAVIGATION	*1 st /Lt Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
NAVIGATION	*1 st /Lt Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
ELECTIVES CHAIR	Lt Donna Dodson, AP	Lt Donna Dodson, AP
WEATHER		
ENGINE MAINTENANCE	P/C Mike Kirk, AP	P/C Mike Kirk, AP
MARINE ELECTRONICS	P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN	P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN
SAIL	Lt Mike Hamme	
INSTRUCTOR DEVELOPMENT	P/C J Strohecker, JN	P/C J Strohecker, JN
CRUISE PLANNING	P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN	P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN
TEACHING AIDS		
MEMBERS AT LARGE	Lt Fred Ruinen, JN Lt Bonnie McElveen Lt R.J. Becht	Lt R.J. Becht Lt Bonnie McElveen Lt Fred Ruinen, JN

1/8/17 Page 2 of 3

OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2015-2016 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	2016-2017 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE PAST COMMANDER	P/C J Strohecker, JN	P/C Jerry Wise, SN
JOINT GOVERNING BOARD (Cdr, XO, last P/C, plus one appointed by Cdr Jul-Dec)	Cdr Jerry Wise, SN Lt/C Janice Ayers, AP P/C J Strohecker, JN <i>Appointee:</i>	Cdr Janice Ayers, AP P/C Jeff Langlois, P P/C Jerry Wise, SN Appointee:
NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term – traditionally P/Cs)	P/C Stan Godfrey, JN (2016) P/C J Strohecker, JN (2017) Open (2018)	P/C J Strohecker, JN (2017) R/C Eric Pearson, SN (2018) P/C Jerry Wise, SN (2019)
AUDIT COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term)	Lt Nancy Schabacker, P (2016) P/C Elaine Price, SN (2017) Lt Deedie Jordan (2018)	P/C Elaine Price, SN (2017) Lt Deedie Jordan (2018) Lt Fred Ruinen (2019)
RULES COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term)	P/C Jeff Langlois, P (2016) P/C Elaine Price, SN (2017) *1st/Lt Lee Ayers, SN (2018)	P/C Elaine Price, SN (2017) P/C Lee Ayers, SN (2018) P/C Charlie Bruce, SN (2019)
PLANNING COMMITTEE (Cdr appointed – 3 yr term)		
BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE (Cdr appointed – 3 yr term)	F/Lt Eric Pearson, SN (2016) OPEN (2017) OPEN (2018)	1 st /Lt Cyndi Langlois (2017)
ISLAND COMMITTEE		
FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE		
DISTRICT CONFERENCE COMMITTEE (Spring 2018)		P/C Elaine Price, SN Lt Diane Bruce

^{*}Current active rank used but denotes a P/C

1/8/17 Page 3 of 3