

Lake Murray Power Squadron BRIDGE OFFICERS / COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2019 - 2020



OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2018-2019 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	2019-2020 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
COMMANDER	Cdr Fred Ruinen	Cdr Rick Agar
FLAG LIEUTENANT	F/Lt Dan Drake	F/Lt Dan Drake
LAW OFFICER	R/C David Allen, SN	R/C David Allen, SN
AIDE TO COMMANDER	Lt Susan Ruinen	Lt/C Betsy Agar
MERIT MARKS	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
CHAPLAIN	Lt Mike Charles	Lt Mike Charles
FACEBOOK CHAIR	P/C R.J. Becht, P/C J Strohecker	P/C R.J. Becht
EXECUTIVE OFFICER (XO)	Lt/C Rick Agar	Lt/C Ed Garbe, S
BOAT SHOW CHAIR	P/C R.J. & Lt Debbie Becht	P/C R.J. & Lt Debbie Becht
REFERENCE LIGHTS / CO-OP CHARTING	Lt David Moxley, AP P/C J Strohecker, JN P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN
LAKE MURRAY SAFETY CONSORTIUM / LIAISON	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
PUBLIC RELATIONS/SPEAKERS BUREAU	P/C R.J. Becht	P/C R.J. Becht
SAFETY OFFICER	P/C Jerry Wise, SN	P/C Jerry Wise, SN
VESSEL SAFETY CHECK	P/C R.J. & Lt Debbie Becht	P/C R.J. & Lt Debbie Becht
CHARITABLE OUTREACH	Lt Kathy Glenn & Lt Danny Glenn, S	Lt Kathy Glenn & Lt Danny Glenn, S
SEA SCOUTS ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER	Lt Stan Adkins, SN Lt/C Christie Royson	Lt/C Betsy Agar
MEMBERSHIP / WELCOME ABOARD	Lt Holly Drake	Lt Holly Drake & Lt Natalie Barnhill
MEMBER BENEFITS	P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN Lt Alan Stewart, AP	
BOATING ACTIVITIES	P/C R.J. Becht	P/C R.J. Becht
PORT CAPTAIN	Lt Danny Glenn	
DINNER MEETING/SPECIAL EVENTS	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN (Oyster Roast) P/C Jeff & Lt Cyndi Langlois (Mardi Gras) LMPS Exec. Committee (Shake 'N Break) Lt Ed Garbe (July Fourth Pig Roast) 1 st Lt Wayne Cromley (Thornwell) Lt Ed Garbe (Oktoberfest) Lt Cyndi Langlois (COW/ Christmas Party Decorations)	
HOSPITALITY	Lt Tim Barnhill & Lt Mark Burtis	Lt Tim Barnhill & Lt Mark Burtis
OPERATIONS TRAINING	P/C Elaine Price, SN	
SECRETARY	Lt/C Betsy Agar	Lt/C Susan Firmonte
MEMBERSHIP ROSTER	P/C Elaine Price, SN	
LOG JAM EDITOR	1 st Lt Wayne Cromley	Lt Natalie Denning
ENSIGN CORRESPONDENT		,
HISTORIAN	P/C Mike Kirk, AP	Lt Mike Charles
WEB MASTER	P/C Debra Allen, AP	Lt Natalie Denning
PHOTOGRAPHER FMAIL CORRESPONDENT	Lt/C Rick Agar	La Dougra Dodgog AS
EMAIL CORRESPONDENT	Lt Donna Dodson, AP	Lt Donna Dodson, AP

11/19/19 Page 1 of 2

OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2018-2019	2019-2020
	OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
TREASURER	Lt/C Mel Charles	Lt/C Mel Charles
ASSISTANT TREASURER	1st Lt Wayne Cromley	1st Lt Cyndi Langlois
BOOKKEEPER		
: HARBOR MASTER	Lt Mike Urquhart	Lt Mike Urquhart
- SHIPS STORE	Lt Deb Kessler	
: EDUCATIONAL OFFICER	Lt/C Howard Pendley, SN	Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S
ASSISTANT EDUCATION OFFICER	1 st Lt Frank McKinnon	P/C Mike Zafoot, AP
PUBLIC BOATING COURSE CHAIR	P/D/C Lloyd Pitts, AP	:
FIRST AID / CPR / SAFETY CHAIR	P/C J Strohecker, JN	
ADVANCED GRADES CHAIR	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-CN	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-CN
BOAT HANDLING (formerly SEAMANSHIP)	P/C J Strohecker, JN & Cdr Fred Ruinen, JN	P/C Fred Ruinen, JN Lt Mike Charles
PILOTING	P/C Jerry Wise, SN	
ADVANCED PILOTING	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN	
JUNIOR NAVIGATION	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
NAVIGATION	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	
ELECTIVES CHAIR	Lt Donna Dodson, AP	Lt Donna Dodson, AP
WEATHER		
ENGINE MAINTENANCE	P/C Mike Kirk, AP	<u> </u>
MARINE ELECTRONICS	P/C Jim Rakes, SN	
SAIL MISTRUSTOR REVELORMENT	Lt Mike Hamme	
INSTRUCTOR DEVELOPMENT	P/C J Strohecker, JN	<u> </u>
CRUISE PLANNING	P/C Archie Trawick, SN	
TEACHING AIDS		
	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN	Lt Mike Urquhart
MEMBERS AT LARGE	Lt Jer Smith	Lt Mike Charles, S
5	Lt Ed Garbe	Lt Tim Barnhill, S
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE PAST COMMANDER	P/C R.J. Becht	P/C Fred Ruinen, JN
	Cdr Fred Ruinen	Cdr Rick Agar
JOINT GOVERNING BOARD	Lt/C Rick Agar	Lt/C Ed Garbe
(Cdr, XO, most recent P/C;	P/C R.J. Becht	P/C Fred Ruinen
💢 plus one appointed by Cdr, Jul-Dec)	Appointee: OPEN	Appointee: OPEN
	P/C Jerry Wise, SN (2019)	P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN (2020)
NOMINATING COMMITTEE	P/D/C Jim Rakes (2020)	P/C R.J. Becht (2021)
∴ (Elected – 3 yr term – traditionally P/Cs)	P/C R.J. Becht (2021)	Cdr Fred Ruinen, JN (2022)
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	P/C Elaine Price, SN (2019)	Lt Darlene Clawson (2020)
AUDIT COMMITTEE	Lt Darlene Clawson (2020)	Lt Cathy Urguhart (2021)
(Elected – 3 yr term)	OPEN (2021)	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN (2022)
.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,		
RULES COMMITTEE	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN (2019)	Lt Tommy Clawson (2020)
(Elected – 3 yr term)	P/C Stan Godfrey, JN (2020) P/C J. Strohecker, JN (2021)	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2021) OPEN (2022)
PLANNING COMMITTEE	1703. Stronecker, 314 (2021)	01 EN (2022)
- (Cdr appointed – 3 yr term)		
BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-CN (2019)	Lt Ed Garbe (2020)
Cdr appointed – 3 yr term)	Lt Ed Garbe (2020)	Lt Mike Starewicz (2021)
\$1111111111111111111111111111111111111	Lt Mike Starewicz (2021)	OPEN (2022)
SLAND COMMITTEE		
FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE		
STATE ON STRUCT CONFERENCE COMMITTEE	N/A in 2019	N/A in 2020
-,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,		

11/19/19 Page 2 of 2