

America's Boating Club of Lake Murray BRIDGE OFFICERS / COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2023 - 2024



OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2022-2023	2023-2024
OFFICE / COMMITTEE	OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
COMMANDER	Cdr Tim Barnhill, P	Cdr Joe Firimonte, P
FLAG LIEUTENANT	Lt Dan Drake	Lt David Cook
LAW OFFICER	R/C David Allen, SN	R/C David Allen, SN
AIDE TO COMMANDER	Lt Natalie Barnhill	Lt Susan Firimonte
MERIT MARKS	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
CHAPLAIN	Lt Mike Charles, P	Lt Tommy Clawson
SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR	P/C R.J. Becht, S	Lt Natalie Barnhill
PORT CAPTAIN	Cdr Tim Barnhill, P	Lt Bob Bailey
EXECUTIVE OFFICER (XO)	Lt/C Joe Firimonte, P	Lt/C Mike Charles, P
BOAT SHOW CHAIR	P/C R.J. Becht, S	Lt Rick Kahn
REFERENCE LIGHTS /	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (Ref Lts)	P/C Mike Urquhart, P
CO-OP CHARTING	P/C Rick Agar, P (Co-Op Charting)	P/C Mike Orquitart, P
LAKE MURRAY SAFETY CONSORTIUM / LIAISON	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
PUBLIC RELATIONS/SPEAKERS BUREAU	P/C R.J. Becht, S	P/C R.J. Becht, S
SAFETY OFFICER	P/C Jerry Wise, SN	P/C Jerry Wise, SN
VESSEL SAFETY CHECK	P/C R.J. & Lt Debbie Becht	Lt Joe Troutwine
SECRETARY	Lt/C Mike Charles, P	Lt/C Becky Weiler
LOG JAM EDITOR	P/C Stan Godfrey, JN	Lt Robert Blalock
ENSIGN CORRESPONDENT	P/C Debra Allen, AP	Lt Robert Blalock
HISTORIAN	1 st /Lt Mike Charles, P	Lt/C Mike Charles, P
WEB MASTER	P/C Debra Allen, AP	P/C Debra Allen, AP/Chris Weiler
EMAIL CORRESPONDENT	Lt Donna Dodson, AP	Lt Chris Weiler
EDUCATION OFFICER	Lt/C Mike Zafoot, AP *	Lt/C Mike Zafoot, AP *
ASSISTANT EDUCATION OFFICER	1st/Lt Drew Byrd, P	1st/Lt Drew Byrd, P
PUBLIC BOATING COURSE CHAIR	P/D/C Lloyd Pitts, AP	P/D/C Lloyd Pitts, AP
FIRST AID / CPR / SAFETY CHAIR	1 st /Lt Mike Charles, P	1 st /Lt Mike Charles, P
ADVANCED GRADES CHAIR	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
BOAT HANDLING (formerly SEAMANSHIP)	P/C Fred Ruinen, JN	P/C Fred Ruinen, JN
PILOTING	P/C Jerry Wise, SN	P/C Jerry Wise, SN
ADVANCED PILOTING	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN	P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN
JUNIOR NAVIGATION	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
NAVIGATION	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN	P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN
ELECTIVES CHAIR	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN
WEATHER	P/C Rick Agar, P	P/C Rick Agar, P
ENGINE MAINTENANCE	P/C Mike Kirk, AP	P/C Mike Kirk, AP
MARINE ELECTRONICS	P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN	P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN
SAIL	Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S	Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S
JAIL		
INSTRUCTOR DEVELOPMENT CRUISE PLANNING	1st/Lt Mike Charles, P P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN	Lt/C Mike Zafoot, AP P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN

OFFICE / COMMITTEE	2022-2023 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR	2023-2024 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR
TREASURER	Lt/C Mel Charles	Lt/C Cathy Urquhart
ASSISTANT TREASURER	1st/Lt Cathy Urquhart	1st/Lt Mel Charles
HARBOR MASTER	Lt Bob Bailey	Lt Bob Bailey
SHIPS STORE	Lt Carol Gaylord	Lt Carol Gaylord
ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER	Lt/C John Klein, P	Lt/C John Klein, P
MEMBERSHIP / WELCOME ABOARD	Lt Holly Drake	Lt Jackie Page
BOATING ACTIVITIES	Lt Donnie Browning	Lt Gene Malcolm
HOSPITALITY	Lt K.T. Tripathi	Lt K.T. Tripathi
OPERATIONS TRAINING	P/C Elaine Price, SN	P/C Elaine Price, SN
MEMBERS AT LARGE	Lt K.T. Tripathi Lt Gene Butler Lt Donnie Browning	Lt K.T. Tripathi Lt Joe Troutwine Lt Tyler Williams
EXEC COMM PAST COMMANDER	P/C Mike Urquhart, P	P/C Tim Barnhill, P
JOINT GOVERNING BOARD (Cdr, XO, most recent P/C; plus one appointed by Cdr, Jul-Dec)	Cdr Tim Barnhill, P Lt/C Joe Firimonte, P P/C Mike Urquhart, P Appointee: OPEN	Cdr Joe Firimonte, P Lt/C Mike Charles, P P/C Tim Barnhill, P <i>Appointee:</i> Lt Tyler Williams
NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term – traditionally P/Cs)	P/C Rick Agar, P (2023) P/C Ed Garbe, S (2024) P/C Mike Urquhart, P (2025)	P/C Ed Garbe, S (2024) P/C Mike Urquhart, P (2025) P/C Tim Barnhill, P (2006)
AUDIT COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term)	P/Lt/C Betsy Agar, P (2023) Lt Susan Ruinen (2024) P/C Mike Kirk, AP (2025)	Lt Susan Ruinen (2024) P/C Mike Kirk, AP (2025) Lt Tim Austin (2026)
RULES COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term)	P/C Jerry Wise, SN (2023) P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2024) P/C R.J. Becht, S (2025)	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2024) P/C R.J. Becht, S (2025) P/C Fred Ruinen, JN (2026)
BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE (Exec Comm appointed – 3 yr term)	P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2023) Lt/C Tim Barnhill, P (2024) Lt/C Joe Firimonte, P (2025)	P/C Tim Barnhill, P (2024) Cdr Joe Firimonte, P (2025) P/C Mike Urquhart, P (2026)

 \ast Current active rank is shown for Bridge Officers only (not Committee Chairs) but denotes a P/C