

Lake Murray Power Squadron BRIDGE OFFICERS / COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2020 - 2021



| OFFICE / COMMITTEE | 2019-2020 | 2020-2021 |
|--------------------------------------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--------------------------------------------------------------------|
| | OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR | OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR |
| COMMANDER | Cdr Rick Agar, P | Cdr Ed Garbe, S |
| FLAG LIEUTENANT | F/Lt Dan Drake | Lt Dan Drake |
| LAW OFFICER | R/C David Allen, SN | R/C David Allen, SN |
| AIDE TO COMMANDER | Lt/C Betsy Agar | Lt Barbara Garbe, S |
| MERIT MARKS | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN |
| CHAPLAIN | Lt Mike Charles, S | Lt Mike Charles, S |
| FACEBOOK CHAIR | P/C R.J. Becht, S | P/C R.J. Becht, S |
| EXECUTIVE OFFICER (XO) | Lt/C Ed Garbe, S | Lt/C Mike Urquhart |
| BOAT SHOW CHAIR | P/C R.J. Becht, S & Lt Debbie Becht | P/C R.J. Becht, S & Lt Debbie Becht |
| REFERENCE LIGHTS / CO-OP CHARTING | P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN | P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN |
| LAKE MURRAY SAFETY CONSORTIUM / LIAISON | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN |
| PUBLIC RELATIONS/SPEAKERS BUREAU | P/C R.J. Becht, S | P/C R. J. Becht, S |
| SAFETY OFFICER | P/C Jerry Wise, SN | P/C Jerry Wise, SN |
| VESSEL SAFETY CHECK | P/C R.J. & Lt Debbie Becht | Lt Debbie Becht |
| CHARITABLE OUTREACH | Lt Kathy Glenn & Lt Danny Glenn, S | Lt Kathy Glenn & Lt Danny Glenn, S |
| ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | Lt/C Betsy Agar, P | Lt/C Tim Barnhill, S |
| MEMBERSHIP / WELCOME ABOARD | Lt Holly Drake & Lt Natalie Barnhill | Lt Holly Drake & Lt Natalie Barnhill |
| MEMBER BENEFITS | | P/C Fred Ruinen, JN |
| BOATING ACTIVITIES | P/C R.J. Becht | Lt Valerie Hunter |
| PORT CAPTAIN | | P/C R. J. Becht, S |
| DINNER MEETING / SPECIAL EVENTS | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN (Oyster Roast) LMPS Exec. Committee (Shake 'N Break) Lt Ed & Barbara Garbe (Oktoberfest) | Lt Natalie Barnhill (COW) Lt Natalie Barnhill (Christmas Party) |
| HOSPITALITY | Lt Tim Barnhill & Lt Mark Burtis | Lt Tim Austin & Lt Mark Burtis |
| OPERATIONS TRAINING | | P/C Elaine Price, SN |
| SECRETARY | Lt/C Susan Firmonte | Lt/C Betsy Agar, P |
| MEMBERSHIP ROSTER | P/C Elaine Price, SN | P/C Elaine Price, SN |
| LOG JAM EDITOR | Lt Natalie Denning | Lt Natalie Denning |
| ENSIGN CORRESPONDENT | | Lt Natalie Denning |
| HISTORIAN | Lt Mike Charles | 1st/Lt Mike Charles, S |
| WEB MASTER | P/C Debra Allen, AP | P/C Debra Allen, AP |
| PHOTOGRAPHER | Lt/C Rick Agar | P/C Rick Agar, P |
| EMAIL CORRESPONDENT | Lt Donna Dodson, AP | Lt Donna Dodson, AP |
| TREASURER | Lt/C Mel Charles | Lt/C Mel Charles |
| ASSISTANT TREASURER | 1st/Lt Cyndi Langlois | 1st/Lt Cyndi Langlois |
| BOOKKEEPER | | |
| HARBOR MASTER | Lts Mike Urquhart Lt Chris Zolnowski | Lt Chris Zolnowski |
| SHIPS STORE | | |

03/03/21 Page 1 of 2

| OFFICE / COMMITTEE | 2019-2020 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR | 2020-2021 OFFICER / COMMITTEE CHAIR |
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| EDUCATION OFFICER | Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S | Lt/C Mike Zafoot, AP * |
| ASSISTANT EDUCATION OFFICER | 1st/Lt Mike Zafoot, AP * | 1st/Lt Mike Charles, S |
| PUBLIC BOATING COURSE CHAIR | P/D/C Lloyd Pitts, AP | P/D/C Lloyd Pitts, AP |
| FIRST AID / CPR / SAFETY CHAIR | 17576 21674 11665,74 | WIP |
| ADVANCED GRADES CHAIR | P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN | P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN |
| BOAT HANDLING (formerly SEAMANSHIP) | P/C Fred Ruinen, JN Lt Mike Charles 1st/Lt Mike Zafoot, AP * | P/C Fred Ruinen, JN |
| PILOTING | P/C Jerry Wise, SN | P/C Jerry Wise, SN |
| ADVANCED PILOTING | | P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN |
| JUNIOR NAVIGATION | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN |
| NAVIGATION | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN | P/C Lee Ayers, SN-CN |
| ELECTIVES CHAIR | Lt Donna Dodson, AP | Lt Donna Dodson, AP |
| WEATHER | | 1st/Lt Mike Charles, S |
| ENGINE MAINTENANCE | | P/C Mike Kirk, AP |
| MARINE ELECTRONICS | P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN | P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN |
| SAIL | Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S | Lt/C Frank McKinnon, S |
| INSTRUCTOR DEVELOPMENT | | 1st/Lt Mike Charles, S |
| CRUISE PLANNING | P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN | P/D/C Archie Trawick, SN |
| TEACHING AIDS | | 1st/Lt Mike Charles, S |
| | Lt Mike Urquhart | P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN |
| MEMBERS AT LARGE | Lt Mike Charles, S | Lt Natalie Denning |
| | Lt Tim Barnhill, S | Lt Kelly Turner |
| EXEC COMM PAST COMMANDER | P/C Fred Ruinen, JN | P/C Rick Agar, P |
| JOINT GOVERNING BOARD (Cdr, XO, most recent P/C; plus one appointed by Cdr, Jul-Dec) | Cdr Rick Agar Lt/C Ed Garbe P/C Fred Ruinen Appointee: OPEN | Cdr Ed Garbe, S Lt/C Mike Urquhart P/C Rick Agar, P Appointee: OPEN |
| NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term – traditionally P/Cs) | P/D/C Jim Rakes, SN (2020) P/C R.J. Becht (2021) Cdr Fred Ruinen, JN (2022) | P/C R. J. Becht, S (2021) P/C Fed Ruinen, JN (2022) P/C Rick Agar, P (2023) |
| AUDIT COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term) | Lt Darlene Clawson (2020) Lt Cathy Urquhart (2021) P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN (2022) | Lt Cathy Urquhart (2021) P/C Charlie Bruce, SN-CN(2022) Lt Valerie Hunter (2023) |
| RULES COMMITTEE (Elected – 3 yr term) | Lt Tommy Clawson (2020) P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2021) OPEN (2022) | P/C Tony Dodson, SN-IN (2021) Lt Tommy Clawson, AP (2022) P/C Jerry Wise, SN (2023) |
| PLANNING COMMITTEE (Exec Comm appointed – 3 yr term) | | |
| BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE (Exec Comm appointed – 3 yr term) | Lt Ed Garbe (2020) Lt Mike Starewicz (2021) Lt Mike Urquhart (2022) | Lt Mike Starewicz (2021) Lt Mike Urquhart (2022) OPEN (2023) |
| ISLAND COMMITTEE | | |
| FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE | | |
| DISTRICT CONFERENCE COMMITTEE | N/A in 2020 | |

^{*} Current active rank is shown for Bridge Officers only (not Committee Chairs) but denotes a P/C.

03/03/21 Page 2 of 2